skip to Main Content


What is a Parish Council?

The Parish Council is a type of local authority that exercises local administrative functions. Its members are elected every four years. 

The Parish Council holds monthly meetings and all Parish Council meetings are open to the public. Any enquiries to the Parish Council should be directed to the Clerk who is an employee of the council and deals with day to day functions.

  • Cllr Andrew Burrow (Chairman)
  • Cllr Elizabeth Macdonald (Vice-Chair)
  • Cllr Kay Howles
  • Cllr Keith Tindall
  • Cllr Marion Keeley
  • Cllr Richard Drake
  • Cllr Richard Lloyd
  • + 3 vacancies
  • Clerk Judith Parry-Evans

Committees, Working Parties & Outside Body Representatives

Table of nominated councillors on committees, working groups and outside bodies.

Members of the public invited to sit on working groups are also listed.