skip to Main Content

Village Centre Working Group

Balsall Parish Council and Berkswell Parish Council have set up a joint working group to inform both councils of the improvement needs  of Balsall Common village centre.  The group is now working closely with consultants who have been commissioned by the councils to generate a masterplan for the centre.

The group will initially look at infrastructure issues arising from the proposed significant extension of Balsall Common proposed within the draft Solihull Local Plan.

Balsall and Berkswell Parish Councils commissioned a public survey which closed on 31 January, of the future infrastructure needs for Balsall Common as a result of the increased demands the draft Solihull Local Plan development proposals for Balsall Common will place on the area.

Results of survey of infrastructure needs February 2020.

Members of the group are Councillors Andrew Burrow (Berkswell) Chair, Richard Drake (Berkswell and Balsall) Secretary, Marion Keeley (Balsall), Kay Howles (Berkswell and Balsall); David Bell, Lorraine Horlor (BCVRA), Terry Hughes (BCVRA) and Brough Councillor Tony Dicicco, Rachel Westwood (resident), Vince Ritters (resident) and SMBC representative Walter Bailey.

Agenda for meeting 7 February 2020

Agenda for meeting 6 January 2020

Notes of meeting 25 November 2019

Notes of meeting 9 December 2019